The Crown

The Crown

Series 4

Season 4 opens at the end of the 1970s, when the Royal Family is preoccupied with safeguarding the line of succession by finding an appropriate bride for Prince Charles who is still unmarried at 30. This season covers the introduction of Diana Spencer, played by Emma Corrin and delves into Charles and Diana’s tumultuous marriage over the 1980s. The timeline of season 4 follows the Thatcher era, following the election of Margaret Thatcher, played by Gillian Anderson and explores the divisive relationship between Prime Minister and sovereign.

Gillian Anderson and Emma Corrin are joined by returning cast: Olivia Colman as Queen Elizabeth II, Tobias Menzies as Prince Philip, Helena Bonham-Carter as Princess Margaret, Josh O’Connor as Prince Charles, Erin Doherty as Princess Anne, Marion Bailey as Queen Mother and Charles Dance as Lord Mountbatten.



The Crown

Series 4


Written by: Peter Morgan

Directors: Paul Whittington, Julian Jarrold, Benjamin Caron, Jessica Hobbs

Producers: Andy Stebbing, Martin Harrison, Oona O’Beirn, Eve Swanell

Executive Producers: Peter Morgan, Suzanne Mackie, Andy Harries, Stephen Daldry ,Benjamin Caron, Matthew Byam Shaw, Robert Fox



The Company

Left Bank Pictures is an award-winning independent film and television production company.



For all press enquiries please contact IJPR.

T: +44 (0) 20 7836 3030


Trust & Safety

Our privacy and cookie policy can be viewed online. Your privacy and security is important to us.



Full contact details and our submissions policy can be found here.