Stephen S Thompson

Andy Harries: "What a tragedy his passing is.  Stephen was a beautiful man and incredibly talented.  He poured everything into his screenplay for Sitting in Limbo and rightly won the BAFTA for his deeply personal story of his half brother Anthony Bryans attempt to be accepted as a British citizen amidst the Windrush scandal. 

It was a privilege to work with him. He poured his emotions into a

Read More »
Netflix Commissions The Fuck It Bucket

The Fuck It Bucket (8x45’). When Mia Polanco (a 17 year old London girl with more wits than is good for her) is released from hospital after a lengthy battle with anorexia nervosa, she is thrust back into the fizzingly chaotic world of sixth form. Only to find that her friends have been spending her recovery time acquiring knowledge and experiences she herself has never known. Suddenly confronted

Read More »
Emmys 2021 - The Crown Wins Seven Awards

The Crown won seven awards at the 2021 Emmys.  These were for Drama Series, Lead Actress in a Drama Series (Olivia Colman), Lead Actor in a Drama Series (Josh O'Connor), Supporting Actress in a Drama Series (Gillian Anderson), Supporting Actor in a Drama Series (Tobias Menzies), Directing for a Drama Series (Jessica Hobbs) and Writing for a Drama Series (Peter Morgan).


Read More »
The Fear Index

Sky have announced that internationally renowned actor Josh Hartnett (Penny Dreadful) is to star in the taut new Sky Original thriller The Fear Indexbased on the best-selling novel by Robert Harris. Adapted by Paul Andrew Williams and Caroline Bartleet, and directed by David Caffrey (The Alienist, Peaky Blinders), the fast-paced four-part limited series also sees Hartnett joined by Leila Farzad (I

Read More »
Producers Guild Of America

The Crown team have won The Producers Guild Of America Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television, Drama - Peter Morgan, Andy Harries, Michael Casey, Suzanne Mackie, Andy Stebbing, Martin Harrison, Oona O Beirn, Benjamin Caron, Stephen Daldry, Matthew Byam Shaw, Robert Fox.

Read More »
Critics Choice Awards 2021

The Crown won four awards at the 2021 Critics Choice Awards - Best Drama Series, Josh O’Connor won Best Actor in a Drama Series, Emma Corrin was honoured as Best Actress in a Drama Series and Gillian Anderson was awarded the prize for Best Supporting Actress in a Drama Series.

Read More »
Golden Globes 2021

The Crown won four awards at the 2021 Golden Globe Ceremony including Best Television Series, Drama.  Josh O'Connor and Emma Corrin, who play Prince Charles and Diana, were named Best Actor and Actress in a Television Drama and Gillian Anderson was named Best Supporting Actress for her portrayal of Margaret Thatcher.

Read More »